Bangkok, May 2013
Part II

After Part I

May 9-18, 2013

Thursday, May 9, 2013

Prophets of arms.


PS: Non-Prophets


Friday, May 10, 2013

Go, Prison, go ......


PS:


Saturday, May 11, 2013

Does Kim know what is a foxhole?


PS:


Sunday, May 12, 2013

Hanging 26 floors up.


Monday, May 13, 2013

I lived here when I was a grad student at Columbia University. I lived here with Claire Hogan who was a singer in the Jimmy Dorsey band. Her most popular song was "Johnson Rag".


PS: Royal Ploughing Day.

This day would be just May 13th to you and I had it not been for the helpful reminder service provided by the Public Relations Department of The Athenee Residence:

"The Royal Ploughing Ceremony is a religious ceremony whereby rice seeds are blessed by Buddhist monks and distributed to farmers as good luck. Graceful Brahminical processions in white and gold costumes with soldiers in red will take place at the Royal Grandstand in front of the Royal Palace, followed by the first royal plough of the year. The ceremony is presided over by His Majesty the King."


Tuesday, May 14, 2013

A nice Bangkok sunset.


Wednesday, May 15, 2013

Ladyboy becomes a monk.


Thursday, May 16, 2013

No "Grace" at their table.




Friday, May 17, 2013

Rocky gets a new rock.





Saturday, May 18, 2013

This was once worth $20.00.



 

Next: Part III

Google
Search WWW Search corkscrew-balloon.com

comments@corkscrew-balloon.com